STREAM: Lil Yachty’s ‘Lil Boat 2’ Mixtape; Plus Funk Flex Freestyle

On the second anniversary of his debut project, Lil Yachty released his highly-anticipated Lil Boat 2 mixtape. The tape follows his debut album, Teenage Emotions, unleashed last year, and his debut mixtape, Lil Boat, in 2016.

With a solid 17 tracks, the mixtape is jam-packed with all-star features. The mixture features appearances from 2 Chainz, K$upreme, Quavo, Lil Pump, Ugly God, PnB Rock, Tee Grizzley, JBan$2Turnt, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Lil Baby, and Trippie Redd. Migos member Offset makes an appearance twice; once on ”Mickey” and again on “Baby Daddy.”

In a recent interview on Power 106’s The Cruz Show, Yachty describes the mixtapes overall theme. “It’s the complete opposite of Teenage Emotions,” he explained. “This is like turn up [strip club] shit. Still club, mosh pit festival, young youth push each other shit. This is what that is.”

1. “Self-Made”
2. “Boom!” featuring Ugly God
3. “Oops” featuring K$upreme and 2 Chainz
4. “Talk to Me Nice” featuring Quavo
5. “She Ready” featuring PnB Rock
6. “Get Money Bros.” featuring Tee Grizzley
7. “Count Me In”
8. “Love Me Forever”
9. “Das Cap”
10. “Pop Out” featuring JBan$2Turnt
11. “NBAYoungBoat” featuring YoungBoy Never Broke Again
12. “Mickey” featuring Offset and Lil Baby
13. “FWM”
14. “Flex”
15. “Whole Lotta Guap”
16. “Baby Daddy” featuring Lil Pump and Offset
17. “66” featuring Trippie Redd

Listen to Lil Boat 2 below.

In addition to the mixtape, Yachty linked up with New York’s Funkmaster Flex recently and dropped a freestyle over the instrumental to Mike Jones’ “Still Tippin’.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.