Announced: The 2013 BET Hip Hop Awards Cypher Line Ups

The 2013 BET Hip-Hop Awards will air on October 15, but from the taping, which was filmed yesterday (Sept 29) in Atlanta, we now know the line ups of the cyphers, which have become a highlight of the show every year.

Everyone from Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky and Ferg, Joe Budden, Lil Kim, Schoolboy Q, Nelly, and Astro will have their chance to spit, all grouped together for the most part in their respective crews (TDE, Slaughterhouse, etc.) Even the Real Husbands of Hollywood (Nick Cannon, Kevin Hart, Boris Kodjoe, JB Smooth, Dwayne Martin) get in on the action!

The cyphers are as follows:

Cypher 1 – Wax, Rapsody, Emis Killa, Rittz, Jon Connor
Cypher 2 – A$AP Mob: Ferg, Twelvy, Nast, Ant & Rocky
Cypher 3 – Action Bronson, Star Life Breezy (Sprite Contest Winner) ,Travis $cott, Tifanny Foxx & Lil Kim
Cypher 4 – Slaughterhouse: Joell Ortiz, Crooked I, Royce da 5’9 & Joe Budden
Cypher 5 – TDE: ScHoolBoy Q, Jay Rock, Ab Soul, Isiah Radhad & Kendrick Lamar
Cypher 6 – Real Husbands Of Hollywood: Chocolate Drop (Kevin Hart), Nick Cannon, Nelly, Boris Kodjoe, Dwayne Martin, JB Smooth
Cypher 7 – Asia Sparks, Bad Lucc, Problem & Astro

It all goes down at 8PM on Oct 15 on BET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.