2 Chainz and Crew Arrested After Tour Bus Standoff, Reveals B.O.A.T.S. Track List

Yesterday, 2 Chainz and his crew was arrested for Obstruction of a Public Officer in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Prior to the arrests, 2 Chainz and friends participated in an eight hour stand off on his tour bus for the "America's Most Wanted Tour," which he's on with Future, Lil Wayne, and T.I. The stop was originally prompted by a broken tail light that the police observed while the bus was on Interstate 40. Once police got closer to the vehicle, they suspected drug usage and directed the driver to exit the vehicle. At first he refused, but ultimately ended up leaving the bus while the passengers stayed on the bus for eight hours. The standoff ended after a warrant was presented.

Oklahoma City Police Department Sergeant Jennifer Wardlow spoke to Radio.com regarding the incident, "We stopped the bus about midnight and it was near I-40 and Meridian. The reason for traffic stop was it looks like there was a broken taillight. When officers went up to bus and made contact with the driver, there was evidence of drug usage going on the bus. We’re not getting into specifics of what it was, but it was apparent to the officers that there was drug use going on the bus. The driver was taken into custody without any problem. When he got out and shut the door, it locked so the officers couldn’t get into the tour bus."

Wardlow continued, "The decision was made to tow the bus to our police training facility and obtain a warrant. It was about 8 a.m. Oklahoma time when they were able to get a warrant, and it was at that time that all the people who were on the bus came off."

The incident is still under investigation.

In happier news, 2 Chainz released the track list for his upcoming album "B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time" with songs featuring artists like Chrisette Michelle and T-Pain along with production from the likes of Mannie Fresh and Mike WiLL Made It. Peep the full track list below, deluxe included. "B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time" is slated to drop on September 10th.

1. “Fork” (prod. by Mike WiLL Made It and Eardrummers)
2. “36″ (prod. by Crak King)
3. “Feds Watching” (prod. by Pharrell)
4. “Where You Been?” (prod. by Mike WiLL Made It)
5. “I Do It” feat. Drake and Lil Wayne (prod. by D. Rich and Wonder)
6. “Used 2″ (prod. by Mannie Fresh)
7. “Netflix” feat. Fergie (prod. by Honorable C.N.O.T.E.)
8. “Extra” feat. Rich Homie Quan (prod. by Wonder)
9. “U Da Realest” (prod. by Drumma Boy)
10. “Beautiful Pain” feat. Lloyd and Ma$e (prod. by Honorable C.N.O.T.E.)
11. “So We Can Live” feat. T-Pain (prod. by DJ Montay and J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
12. “Mainstream Ratchet” (prod. by Lil Korey)
13. “Black Unicorn” feat. Chrisette Michele and SunniPatterson (prod. by DJ Toomp)
14. “Outroduction” (prod. by StreetRunner)

Deluxe Edition
15. “Employee of the Month” (prod. by Diplo and FKi)
16. “Live and Learn (It Will)” feat. Dolla Boy and Pusha-T (prod. by V Don)
17. “Livin” feat. IAMSU! (prod. by League of Starz)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.